Thailand OpenGov Leadership Forum 2020
All day - 15 October, 2020
Bangkok, Amari Watergate, 847 Petchburi Road, Payathai, Khet Ratchathewi, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10400 Get direction
Smart Thailand

Thailand is aiming to be the digital hub of Southeast Asia and has concrete plans to digitalise the country and create a knowledge based society with increased focus on ICT and digital investments. The concepts of Digital Thailand and Digital Economy endeavours to transform Thailand and to digitalise areas such as infrastructure, manufacturing, government services, businesses as well as various other sectors. Smart nation and Smart city plans are given a thrust, pushing forward with public investments in many areas.

The Digital Government Development Agency (DGA), has outlined a two-year road map to drive all state agencies toward digital governance by 2020. The road map encompasses seven functions set to ensure a full digital government transformation.

The Thailand government aims to develop digital capabilities within all sectors, including agriculture, tourism, education, the medical profession, investment, disaster prevention, and public administration, in order to drive economic and social progress. To achieve this objective, digital technologies need to be incorporated into public services.

The objective of the plan is to strategically digitalise Thai government agencies, and ultimately to deliver best citizen-centric services with a high level of efficiency and transparency.

Interested in getting the Agenda for this event?

Request a copy from our staff (

  • Chief Executive Officers
  • Chief Information Officers
  • Chief Technology Officers
  • Chief Data Officers
  • Chief Financial Officers
  • IT Directors
  • Assistant Directors
  • Head – IT Security & Governance
  • Director, Digital Services
  • Department Heads
  • General Managers
  • Deans
  • Vice Chancellors
  • Director – E-learning & IT Services
  • Director – Health Inforamtion
  • Head – Health Analytics
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Blockchain
  • Cloud Computing
  • Cybersecurity
  • Data Centre
  • Data Culture
  • Data Governance
  • Data Privacy
  • Digital Identity
  • Internet of Things
  • Machine Learning
  • Mobility
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Smart Cities

Ms Ajarin Pattanapanchai

Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Digital Economy and Society

Frans Rijkers

Strategic Adviser, National Office for Identity Information
Ministry for the Interior and Kingdom Relations

 AVM Dr Suthee Chantrapunth

Deputy Director

Defence Technology Institute

Koo Sengmeng

Deputy Director – AI Industry Innovation
AI Singapore

Mrs Voranuch Dejakaisaya

Chief Information and Operations Officer
Bank of Ayudhya

Budsakorn Teerapunyachai

Senior Director Technology Risk Supervision Department

Bank of Thailand

Jithma Beneragama

Executive Director – Digital, Design and Innovation
Department of Premier and Cabinet, Victoria

Dr Ratthasart Korrasud

Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer
Digital Economy Promotion Agency

Dr Sak Segkhoonthod

Executive Advisor
 Electronic Transactions Development Agency (ETDA)

Athiratt Jarnyaharn

Senior Vice President – Smart Data
FWD Life Insurance

Dr Chatchai Thnarudee

Chief Executive Officer

JP Insurance Company

Dr Montri Wiboonrat

Associate Professor – Department of Computer Engineering
King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

Dr Polawat Witoolkollachit

Deputy Director General – Office of the National Committee of Digital Economy and Society

Ministry of Digital Economy and Society

Dr Chaiyatorn Limapornvanich

Head of Innovation Foresight Institute
National Innovation Agency

Theresa Mathawaphan

Chief Strategy Officer

National Innovation Agency

Dr Chalee Vorakulpipat

Head of Information Security Research
National Electronics and Computer Technology Center (NECTEC)

Leong Mun Kew

Director- Graduate Programmes, Institute of Systems Science
 National University of Singapore

Pol. Col. Niwate Arpawasin

Deputy Commander – IT Support Division

Office of Information and Communication Technology, Thai Royal Police

Mohit Sagar

Group Managing Director and Editor-in-Chief
OpenGov Asia

Klaus Felsche

Senior Advisor

OpenGov Asia

Chris Buxton

Chief Digital Officer
Statistics New Zealand

Colin Dinn

Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Siam Commercial Bank 

Prakolkrit Saengchuwong

Team Head and Senior Vice President – Information Security Detection and Response


Dr Mia Mikic

Director- Trade, Investment and Innovation Division
 United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific



Contact person: Ellen Quek
Phone number: +65 6303 0683